I cannot say the smallest part which I feel

Hello everyone!! To start here’s a scripture that I really really love and I feel like really communicates how I feel:

"Therefore, let us glory, yea, we will glory in the Lord; yea, we will rejoice, for our joy is full; yea, we will praise our God forever. Behold, who can glory too much in the Lord? Yea, who can say too much of his great power, and of his mercy, and of his long-suffering towards the children of men? Behold, I say unto you, I cannot say the smallest part which I feel." (Alma 26:16)

There truly aren’t words to communicate how much I love the gospel, being a missionary, and Alabama! I can try all day to put it into words but in the end it’s true that "I cannot say the smallest part which I feel."

On Monday we had a surprise party for Sister Stark! She’s a member and so passionate about missionary work. She’s the sweetest lady you will ever meet in your life and devotes so much of her time to helping the missionaries. LOVE HER LOVE HER LOVER HER.

And then Tuesday/Wednesday we had exchanges with the Tupelo sisters! I was in Tupelo with Sister Beus.(I sure have been frequenting Tupelo lately haha) She is SUCH a ball of light and such a good missionary. I learned so much. I biked for the first time on my mission and it was the best! The south is just so beautiful and biking through it is so fun. We had a lesson with Dyesha and it was such a great lesson and she said the closing prayer and said, "please bless the obese childrens." HAHAHAHA oh my gosh I could just write my emails of hilarious stuff people say. I loved her.

We also visited hospital patients this week which I loved! If you know me you know I love hospitals haha! We were able to pray with a lot of them and it’s the coolest experience. We try to pray with absolutely everyone we can and let me tell you, God hears the prayers of ALL His children, no matter their denomination. It’s so so cool to see how other religions pray, and God hears them all! I’ve said so many prayers while holding hands with people it’s the best thing ever.

We ran into my first real bible basher this week… they just try so hard to twist every single word you say. I mean he was nice enough, and he even pointed out that he was impressed that we actually listened to him, apparently most people don’t. But hey it wasn’t that bad! In those situations all you can do is testify. Nobody can argue your testimony. It’s impossible. And then after we left his house the very next door we knocked on was a Church of Christ preacher. Only in the south hahaha.

Since there’s a different church every 100 feet here, I started writing down the funny things on their signs. Here are some of my favorites:

"Don’t give up, even Moses was a basket case!"

"Need a lifeguard? Ours walks on water."

"Jesus is the password to a better life."

"God wants soul custody, not weekend visitation."

Always remember that the password to a better life is Jesus!

I love all y’all and each of y’all! Have a blessed week!
All my love,
Sister Oscarson

Leave a Reply

