Rejoice with me; for I have found my sheep which was lost

Hey y’all!

This week was a blur, as pretty much all weeks are. Everyone always said that on the mission the days feel like weeks and the weeks feel like days. I never believed it was true but now I’m the one saying it! So much goodness happens in a week, there’s no way to remember it all!

We were so busy teaching lessons this week, and it felt SO good! We were able to follow up on a referral from the bishop’s family and she turned out to be super solid!! She has been taught by the missionaries before and said she totally believes everything they taught her. We’re so excited to keep meeting with her- and she said she’ll make us cookies when we come over so even better! 🙂

Sometimes southerners are super crazy… and I guess I had just gotten used to it or something. But this is all new to Sister Mathis- and having her with me has really helped me to appreciate it all and laugh at it! Every night we just laugh for a really long time about all the crazy people we met that day. Oh there’s no place like the deep south.

Something that has really stood out to me in the scriptures lately is rejoicing. God rejoices with us and for us! I love Alma 22:8 when Aaron is teaching the king-

"And now when Aaron heard this, his heart began to rejoice, and he said: Behold, assuredly as thou livest, O king, there is a God."

Also Luke 15 when Jesus gives 3 parables of those being lost-

Verse 6- "And when he cometh home, he calleth together his friends and neighbours, saying unto them, Rejoice with me; for I have found my sheep which was lost."

Verse 9- "And when she hath found it, she calleth her friends and her neighbours together, saying, Rejoice with me; for I have found the piece which I had lost."

I love that these say "rejoice WITH me!" They don’t keep it to themselves. These chapters also talk about heaven and angels rejoicing when one who is lost is found. We have SO MANY WONDERFUL REASONS TO REJOICE!!!

Make good choices and ROLL TIDE!
All my love,
Sister Oscarson

p.s. if anyone just happens to want to send me a letter… 😉
109 Frost Circle Apt. Z101
Sheffield, Alabama
35660

​

​

Nick Saban (Alabama football coach) is basically the most famous man in Alabama. I am not kidding you people have framed pictures of him and Bear Bryant in their houses.

Leave a Reply

