October is heaven in Alabama

…it truly is! Summer is finally ending and the beginning of fall is upon us. If you can make it through a southern summer you can do anything.

The coolest thing that happened this week was our multi-zone conference with Elder Dyches of the Seventy! The APs called us the day before and told us he was going to interview me… umm ok. He wanted to interview like 8 missionaries from the whole mission and don’t ask me why I got picked. But it really was the COOLEST opportunity! We talked for a while and he gave me some really good advice and nuggets of wisdom. He is such an amazing man! I have no doubt he was called of God to do what he does!

During the training he shared some verses that I now really love:

Moses 6:31- And when Enoch had heard these words, he bowed himself to the earth, before the Lord, and spake before the Lord, saying: Why is it that I have found favor in thy sight, and am but a lad, and all the people hate me; for I am slow of speech; wherefore am I thy servant?

32- And the Lord said unto Enoch: Go forth and do as I have commanded thee, and no man shall pierce thee. Open thy mouth, and it shall be filled, and I will give thee utterance, for all flesh is in my hands, and I will do as seemeth me good.

And then he said, "if everyone hates you, you’re in good company!" Hahaha for reals so true though. Many a prophet and righteous man has been hated before you.

The rest of our week was good, Monday-Wednesday were pretty hard but the weekend was 1000x better. So grateful for a God that turns bad days into good ones! It’s always possible!

May God bless each of y’all! ROLLLLL TIDE!

All my love,
Sister Oscarson

​

Photos with Nick Saban part 2

​

Companions for 1 month! Always looking for an excuse to have Blue Bell.

​

….aaaaand I cut my hair!

Leave a Reply

