New transfer, a cold front through Alabama, and lots of service!


icon_10_generic_list.pngDSCN0388.AVI
​Hey y’all!

Hope you’ve had a great week! We sure did!

There is a recent convert in the ward, Lucille, who I absolutely adore! Her husband was being taught by the elders back during my first transfer here and was progressing really well. He ended up going to drug rehab in Tuscaloosa in July and came home on Monday! We went and visited Lucille Tuesday and saw him and I can’t even explain to you how much better he looks! He has life in his eyes, he’s happier and more confident! We went back on Friday and taught him and it was amazing! He was so excited to start coming back to church (he came every week with Lucille ever since she got baptized!) and keep studying with the missionaries! Gosh I love them both so much!

Every night before Sister Mathis and I go to sleep we go through all the miracles that happened that day. Even when it seems like there aren’t any I promise there always are! Our God is a God of miracles!

I read Alma 40 and 41 on the plan of salvation during personal study this morning. What a blessing to have this knowledge! We know where we came from, why we’re here, and where we’re going. Lots of people tell us those are things they’ve never even thought about. Chapter 40 verse 5 really stuck out to me:

"For God knoweth all these things; and it sufficeth me to know that this is the case."

There are several little details of the plan of salvation that we don’t know. But God knows and that’s all that matters. I find lots of comfort in that.

May everyone feel the love of the Savior this week! Roll tide!

All my love,
Sister Oscarson

63 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!

Southern storms <3​

Leave a Reply

