Emergency transfers?!

Hey y’all!

It’s true, we were involved in some emergency transfers and we sure had a crazy weekend!

Sister Mathis and I were innocently eating dinner on Friday night and President Sainsbury calls us. He told us a few companionships have been struggling and some changes need to be made. So Sister Mathis got transferred to Hoover (which fun fact is the most religious city in America) and I got a new companion from Corinth, Sister Beck! Friday night we ran all over the apartment to get Sis. Mathis packed up because these transfers happened Saturday morning.

It was so hard to say goodbye to Sister Mathis. My trainee got taken away from me in the middle of her training! I know she will do great things in Hoover and it will be so fun to see her in the near future.

The past 48 hours with Sister Beck have been stellar! She is the most fantastic missionary! I am so excited for these next couple weeks together. She is powerful, that’s for sure! We figured out that we’re basically the same person. We have so much in common it’s crazy. 2 people in the ward yesterday pointed out that we’re basically general authorities haha (Julie B. Beck and Bonnie L. Oscarson) We’ve served with some of the same companions and knew each other before this so the transfer on our end was a breeze!

Other than that everything else that happened this week seems irrelevant… plus I can’t remember it haha.

We did have an awesome zone activity earlier today! There is a sweet hike in Russellville we did called Cane Creek Canyon and it was beautiful! It felt so good to kind of be in the mountains again! (Alabama has nothing close to mountains but I kind of felt like I was there!)

Today is International Day of the Bible! I have come to appreciate the bible so much more on my mission. Being in the bible belt I can’t help it haha! Everyone share your favorite bible verse on social media with the hashtag #biblecelebration
Here’s one of my favorites:
Proverbs 17:22- "A merry heart doeth good like a medicine: but a broken spirit drieth the bones."

Have the most blessed week!

All my love,

Sister Oscarson

​New companion what what


Leave a Reply

