MERRY CHRISTMAS

Hey y’all! Only 6 more days until Christmas!

Ok let me think about what even happened this week. So much good stuff!

Wednesday we had a multi-zone conference and Christmas party with the northern half of the mission! Honestly I had been waiting for that day for months and it exceeded all expectations! We drove 2 hours to cute Huntsville and the morning was the shortest zone conference of my life. President gave a really great training and then we had a talent show and y’all… I don’t think I’ve ever laughed so much in my entire life. Honestly it was sooo funny and so entertaining I loved it so much! After that we had lunch and it was so so fun to be able to catch up with everyone! Goodness I love this mission so much. And then after that we watched Zootopia… let me tell you. It was SO WEIRD to be watching a movie. Like to just be sitting and not doing anything for 2 hours… weird. But it was cute and so fun! After that we had a Christmas devotional with President and Sister Sainsbury and it was the highlight for sure! They read the Christmas story in the new testament and we stopped and sang hymns to go along with the verses. The spirit was so incredibly strong! My heart has been so full with Christmas joy ever since!

We have been teaching a lady named Guillermina and she got baptized on Thursday! She doesn’t speak english so her daughter would translate in lessons and once a week the Altadena spanish elders would come teach her. She is such a bright light and sweet spirit! We are so excited for her and her family!

Friday and Saturday we went on an exchange with the Birmingham sisters, Sister Hammond and Sister Chavez! I stayed in Leeds with Sister Chavez and we had such a blast! She is a great missionary and so much fun to be around! I sure learned a lot from her! We had a referral in this really awesome trailer park. I LOVE proselyting in trailer parks hahaha it is so much fun. We were able to meet some really awesome people! I love Sister Chavez!

I love the Christmas season for so many reasons. But most of all I love the greater focus on our Savior. This year I feel like there has been a greater focus on His life, not just His birth. That’s the whole reason He was born! So he could be the perfect example and perform the atonement. The whole reason for Christmas is His earthly ministry! Because He was born death is overcome! Sorrow and pain are overcome! We have an advocate with the Father. He lives! What an incredible blessing to have this knowledge and even more of a blessing to be able to share it.

"For unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given: and the government shall be upon his shoulder: and his name shall be called Wonderful, Counselor, The mighty God, The everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace." -Isaiah 9:6

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!
All my love,
Sister Oscarson

Leave a Reply

