Happy February!

Hey y’all!

Sister Hall and I were talking last night about how this was one of the crazy busiest weeks of our missions so far.

Tuesday and Wednesday we went on exchanges with the other set of hermanas in Altadena! I was with Sister Ward and she is the SWEETEST thing!! She has such a calming and confident sense about her that I really admire. We had a really really great lesson with our investigator Valerie who very eagerly accepted a baptismal invitation! I was also able to put Sister Ward’s spanish skills to use and it was so so helpful! I just love her and it was such a great exchange!

Friday we had zone conference! We were combined with the Bessemer zone and we’re the 2 biggest zones in the mission so it was such a good time! Sister Hall and I gave a training on baptism invites and it went well and there was lots of participation! The whole conference was on the process that takes an investigator from being found to being baptized. It was powerful and so cool to see an overview of the whole process! It was also so much fun to see my daughter Sister Mathis! It is so cool to see how much she’s grown! Plus she is companions with one of my favorite people ever Sister Trepanier who I was in the MTC with! (LOVE Y’ALL because I know you’re reading this) Sister Dimon who serves in Birmingham who has the most beautiful voice sang the most beautiful song for a musical number and I accompanied her! I love love love the spirit that music can bring.

After zone conference we went on another exchange! This time we were with the Talladega sisters and I was with Sister Davidson! She is the cutest thing. Friday night we had dinner with some of our very favorite members, the Thunells! We seriously would not survive without them. They are heaven sent and the family I want to be! We had a team up after that and we got to meet a new sister who moved into the ward!

Sunday was Sister Hall’s 18 month mark! She’s so grown up! We both super love mexican food so to celebrate on Saturday we went to a super cute mexican place in Pell City we’ve always wanted to try. Sister Hall is such a great example to me. She loves her mission with her whole entire heart and is sprinting to the finish line. She is exactly what I want to be when I get to that point in my mission! I am so so blessed to have been with her for the last 2 transfers. She is truly my best friend!

Have a blessed week y’all!
All my love,
Sister Oscarson

​Cute Sister Ward!

​​
icon_10_generic_list.pngDSCN0829.JPG
​​
icon_10_generic_list.pngDSCN0830.JPG
​​
icon_10_generic_list.pngDSCN0834.JPG

Leave a Reply

