Here am I, send me

Hey y’all!

This week was full of so many good things!

Tuesday was Valentine’s Day + zone training! Zone training went really well and we had so much fun! I LOVE our zone! Plus us and the zone leaders only had to give one training each! That night we had dinner with the Hardins and they are the CUTEST people there ever was! We had the cutest heart shaped pizzas! We got home that night and the sweetest ward members had heart attacked our door! We sure felt the love that day!

On Wednesday we went on an awesome team up with Sister Thunell and then we taught a cute little mission prep class to the young women for mutual! It was so fun to participate in young womens again and I LOVED just being able to talk about how great missions are! I will forever be grateful for this wonderful ward!

Thursday and Friday we went on exchanges with the Birmingham sisters and I was with cute Sister Hammond! She is so bold and powerful! We went and contacted at Bass Pro Shops and man, that was fun! We went and visited a less active sister in the ward who we had never met before. This lady has a MANSION. Seriously I didn’t even need a GPS to get there because it’s so huge and all by itself in the middle of the woods you can see it from anywhere. She gave us a tour and we were able to have a really really good lesson with her. She has such strong desires to be sealed to her husband who passed away a year ago and she is so, so inspiring.

After that we had dinner with Bill and his 12 year old granddaughter Angel who are recent converts and the sweetest people you will ever meet! Goodness I just love them so much. While we were eating our pizza Angel randomly started asking super deep questions about the plan of salvation. It was really cool because I had just studied Abraham that morning and was able to share the things I read and they answered her questions perfectly! I have a huge testimony of studies and that the things we study will come up that day! It was the coolest thing to see the spirit working there.

I LOVED Abraham 3 and here are some of my new favorite verses from it:

23 And God saw these souls that they were good, and he stood in the midst of them, and he said: These I will make my rulers; for he stood among those that were spirits, and he saw that they were good; and he said unto me: Abraham, thou art one of them; thou wast chosen before thou wast born.
24 And there stood one among them that was like unto God, and he said unto those who were with him: We will go down, for there is space there, and we will take of these materials, and we will make an earth whereon these may dwell;
25 And we will prove them herewith, to see if they will do all things whatsoever the Lord their God shall command them;

27 And the Lord said: Whom shall I send? And one answered like unto the Son of Man: Here am I, send me. And another answered and said: Here am I, send me. And the Lord said: I will send the first.

Friday morning Sister Hammond and I went to visit a less active sister that lives right by us and she chewed me out. Bad. So for the rest of Friday I was in a really bad mood and poor Sister Hall had to deal with me. We were both having a rough day. But God is good. Late in the afternoon all our plans had fallen through and we felt like we needed to visit a couple potential investigators in some projects on the other side of Pell City. We got out of the car and there was a lady coming out of her apartment right in front of where we parked. We started talking to her and her life has been crazy insane hard lately and she 100% needed us and we 100% needed her! Her name is Victoria and she was a total miracle. We all just cried together. God is so aware of ALL of His children.

Saturday and Sunday we had Birmigham stake conference! It was wonderful!

Well… tomorrow is transfers and Sister Hall is going back to Utah and I am getting a new companion, Sister Conteh! She is a spanish speaking sister so it will be so fun to be in a zebra. I am so excited for what this new transfer has in store!

I cannot express my love and gratitude for Sister Hall in words! it has truly been the greatest blessing and honor to serve with her for the past 2 transfers. The ABM will greatly miss her!

Have a blessed week, y’all!
All my love,
Sister Oscarson

Leave a Reply

